Matterhornlauf - Results

Matterhornlauf - Results

The first edition of the Matterhornlauf took place in July 11, 1982. Conceived by Pius Fuchs, the Matterhornlauf has rapidly taken a choice position in the Mountain Running calendar. 

Thus, in 1991 the race counted as the World Championships of the disciplin. 

As the yers passed by, the best runners in the World met on the Zermatt pathes.

In August 2012, the Matterhornlauf celebrated its 30th anniversary and its owner, the Zermatt Bergbahnen AG announced its replacement by the Matterhorn Ultraks.

Herebelow, you'll be able to find the results of the Matterhornlauf since 2005.


Results 2012

Results 2011

Results 2010

Results 2009

Results 2008

Results 2007

Results 2006

Results 2005